Three Phases of Modern Danish Architecture: P.V. Jensen-Klint. Kay Fisker. C.f. Moeller. Joern Utzon. Vandkunsten. BIG.

Werner Petersen, E. (Foredragsholder)

Aktivitet: Tale eller præsentation - typerForedrag og mundtlige bidrag


The lecture is the third in a series of three lectures on Scandinavian Modernism held at Beijing Institute of Civil Engeneering and Architecture

The lecture focuses on three phases of Modern Danish Architecture: 1. The tradition from P.V. Jensen-Klint to Kay Fisker, C.F. Moeller, Arne Jacobsen and Joern Utzon. 2. The Danish "Low-Dense" Movement from 1970 and on with the architectural office "Vandkunsten" as key player. 3. Architecture related to the new extension of Copenhagen and Malmoe: Oerestaden. Key figures BIG Architects.
Periode28 okt. 2009
Sted for afholdelseUnknown external organisation


  • Oerestaden, Danish Modernism. P.V. Jensen-Klint. BIG.